Header Ads

Salim Waled wins Formular One's Qatar Drift Championship Round 2

  • Round 2 in highlights
  • Salim Waled registers first win in Round 2
  • Daham picks mechanical damage
  • Mohammed Al Khait takes 3rd    
    Salim Waled in Chevrolet drifts along Ali Makhseed |PhotoByManuel
  • As round two of Qatar Drift smoked the edgy tracks,here on the stands the talk of the moment was that UAE's Ahmad  Daham was favorites to win Round 2 in his Nissan  Silvia coming from a comfortable Last season win that made him King Of Drifting in Qatar...sadly before his car picked a mechanical problem to fall out of the tightly contested and heightened drift of the season.
The tandem run of the round was definitely then going to be between Waled Salim in his trade mark spacious Chevrolet and last round's winner Ali Makhseed from Kuwait in his Nissan Silvia.But before the final talk was on our mouths it was amazing to see Qatar's Mohammed Alkhait battle it out in his red devil BMW legendary car beating Mohammed Al Jouni who was equally a tough contender of the Round 2.
Nothing was going to stop Waled Salim this time coming out of his comfort from last round position two of round one  to beat this Round's fastest car on Qatar Drift (my opinion)Ali Makhseed.It was nice seeing Walid push his Chevrolet to maximum limits making Ali  Makhseed yield to the pressure as the fans on the stands cheered on to a billowing smokey drift track.
Fiery Ali Makhseed going hard on Qatar Drift|PhotoManuel
Definitely Round 3 is going to  be hotly contended we might have Ahmed Allouh back after pulling off last minute for mechanical failure coming back to defend his last season's comfortable runs.
Ahmad Daham from UAE will also be on the list of drivers to beat  as Salim Walid gets the pressure to retain his position on number one seeking to lift the season's champioship due at the end of season 2015-2016
These actions happens at Qatar Racing Club in the industrial area street 52.The Formula One drift has partnered with Qatar Racing Club to bring you this season's Qatae Drift Championship.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.