Header Ads

NHRA: Stevie 'Fast' Jackson with a back-to-back NHRA Pro Mod win!

Stevie Jackson at the Midwest NHRA Nationals - Photo by RPM
Stevie Jackson at the Midwest NHRA Nationals - Photo by RPM 
Steve 'Fast' Jackson with a first back-to-back win at the NHRA Midwest Nationals Pro Mod category at St Louis Gateway Motorsports Park after a terrific week and runs at Indianapolis. Steve Jackson ran a (.025) 5.759-250.88 as Chad Green RED light on the tree (-.048) 5.828-248.16 to lift the title at St Louis!
This win puts his team Bahrain 1 Racing at the top 3 of the season points contenders.
''I’m proud and humbled to be part of the quickest field in Pro Mod History! Time to Grip it and Rip It'' - Jackson said!
This weekend’s Pro Mod racing, presented by Real Pro Mod Association, is the ninth of 12 races this season.
Jackson defeated Rickie Smith, Jim Whiteley, and Mike Janis to advance to the finals. He is third in points in a weekend that Mike Castellana laid the quickest pass in NHRA Pro Mod history. At the elimination rounds he registered the Lowest ET 5.736s Best Reaction Time goes to Erica Enders .009s and Top Speed Danny Rowe 252.90mph

“If you had asked me five races ago if we would win another race in my career I would’ve told you, ‘no,’” Jackson stated. “This car kicked my butt for a while. If you give Billy Stocklin (crew chief) and I enough swings at it though we can knock the candy out of the pinata."
NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series continues at the AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals on Oct. 4-7 at the Texas Motorplex located in Dallas. 

Here is how the table looks after the St Louis showdown where Al Anabi's Mike Janis is holding the highest points.

NHRA Pro Mod Points after St.Louis; UNOFFICIAL (As ALWAYS, subject to change)
Steve Jackson aafter NHRA Midwest Nationals - File NHRA 
  1. Mike Janis 650 
  2. Rickie Smith -46 
  3. Steve Jackson Racing -87 
  4. Michael Castellana -109 
  5. Chad Green Motorsports -136 
  6. Khalid Al Balooshi -165 
  7. Jose Gonzalez -215 
  8. Jeremy Ray -267 
  9. Todd Tutterow -288 
  10. Danny Rowe -301 

No comments

Powered by Blogger.