Header Ads

Al Anabi Mike Janis Win Pro Mod title at NGK Sparks Plugs NHRA 4-wide Nationals!

Mike Janis, the reigning world champion in the E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service, nabbed his first victory of the season Sunday at the NGK Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals where the series was presented by SMP Racing.

First round results at the #4WideNats presented by SMP Racing: Gonzalez (5.809) and Enders (5.836) defeated Snider (6.109) and Caruso (5.866). Smith (5.771) and Green (8.272) defeated Frigo (13.953) and S. Whiteley (10.198) Janis (5.905) and Ray (5.810) defeated Laughlin (6.390) and Latino (5.890) Tutterow (5.842) and Jackson (5.839) defeated Rahaim (5.751, -.012 red) and AlBalooshi (5.825)

The Second round Erica Enders won against Chad Green as Janis eliminate Race 2 winner Stevie Jackson! 

Janis landed in the winner’s circle at zMAX Dragway with his run of 5.799-seconds at 248.52 mph. He got the final win light of the day facing a fierce quadrant of Erica Enders, Rickie Smith, and Steve Jackson. Smith came in second in this highly competitive category.

“This Four-Wide is so unpredictable and I knew we had a good chance of winning, but you never know at a race like this,” said Janis. “My son (Mike Janis Jr.) and my whole team worked real hard for this one and I’m really proud to be standing here in the winner circle.”

The E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service continues at the Arby’s NHRA Southern Nationals in Atlanta May 3-5.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.